research.everhelp
05 — Research 2.0

Six companies, two questions

A second research pass on a different set of companies — two we already know deeply (fonio, Watermelon) and four new ones. This page answers only what was asked: how each of them acquires customers, and what their sales funnel actually looks like — step by step, from first touch to paid to expansion.

Only 2 questions per companyAcquisition channels, rankedFunnel, step by stepEvidence class on every number
Side by side

The six at a glance

ARR is labelled by evidence class — disclosed (company or founder said it), partner-verified, or estimate (Latka / Growjo / Sacra, which we have repeatedly found to be wrong in both directions). Growth is the 2025 calendar year where a dated figure exists on both ends.

Compiled 2 Sep 2026. Where a company states several conflicting figures at once, the range is shown rather than the flattering end.
CompanyARRFoundedBaseMain marketGrowth in 2025
Retell AI~$60Mestimate · co. says $80M2023Redwood City, USUS-first · developers + agencies at the bottom, enterprise voice at the top$5M → ~$40M~8× · disclosed both ends
Chatbase~$10Mpartner-verified, May 20262023Toronto, CAGlobal self-serve · SMB + agencies, moving up to enterprise CX$4.7M → $8M++71% · disclosed both ends
fonio.ai$10Mdisclosed, Aug 20262024Vienna, ATDACH-first · SMB phone-and-WhatsApp (hotels, trades, dealerships)~$0 → $10M30%+ MoM since Feb 2026
Watermelon$2–5Mestimate2015Utrecht, NLNetherlands 65% of traffic · Dutch SMB and mid-marketnot disclosedno dated 2025 figure
Thena<$5Mestimate · Latka says $20M2022Palo Alto, US + BengaluruUS B2B SaaS vendors doing support in Slack · small teams in practicewent quietno changelog since Sep 2025
Glassix~$2.6Mestimate, Sep 20252015Tel Aviv, ILIsrael 94% of traffic · enterprise via one reseller, SMB self-serve abroadnot disclosedno press coverage found
Two of the six have no engine we can verify. Retell and Chatbase are the two real growth stories here and both were built on the same thing — bottom-of-funnel competitor SEO feeding a self-serve product with published prices. fonio is the paid-media outlier. Watermelon and Glassix are single-country businesses. Thena has published nothing since October 2025.
Company by company

How they get customers, and what happens next

Each block is the same two boxes: the acquisition channels ranked by what plausibly produces revenue, and the funnel as five fixed stages so they can be compared like for like.

Retell AI

~$60M ARR · 2023 · Redwood City · voice AI agents

The clearest growth story in this set, and the one built on the most copyable machine. ~$60M ARR in under three years on under $5M raised — no Series A, and they say profitable. Five founders, one of whom is the CMO: marketing was a founding function, not a later hire.

Q1 How they acquire customers
  • 01
    Bottom-of-funnel competitor SEO, industrialised. A whole /comparisons/ hub with one page per rival (Vapi, Bland, Synthflow, ElevenLabs, Decagon, Sierra, Thoughtly) plus blog posts for competitor-vs-competitor matchups they aren’t even in — vapi-vs-bland. They are now hiring a “Senior SEO/AEO Specialist” at $150–190k: the AEO is answer-engine optimisation, i.e. staffing to be cited by LLMs.
  • 02
    A 100+ certified partner network, publicly tiered Diamond / Elite / Gold, with its own portal. Partners do the implementation work — which is how a ~30–50 person team services CVS/Aetna-scale accounts — and each partner gets an indexable /partner/<name> page, so the channel doubles as an SEO estate. Commission terms not published.
  • 03
    Programmatic integration pages — 40+ of them, one per tool (n8n, Zapier, Make, GoHighLevel, plus vertical software like Epic, Dentrix, OpenDental and CCaaS like Five9, Talkdesk, NICE, Genesys). Every integration is a landing page for a buyer already using that tool.
  • 04
    Developer community as the activation layer. A Discourse forum with a free multi-module course inside it, a weekly Discord “Bot Builders session”, and — the clever part — a “Hire A Retell Expert” job board inside their own support forum, so support traffic feeds the partner channel.
  • 05
    Review-platform harvesting, run as a channel.2,638 G2 reviews at 4.8/5 for a company founded in 2023 — that does not happen without a systematic solicitation programme. Their own demand-gen job spec names “review platforms (G2, Gartner Peer Insights)” as an owned channel.
  • 06
    Paid search and paid social — named by them, invisible to us. Their demand-gen spec lists “paid search, paid social, ABM, email nurture, webinars, field events”. We found no ad copy, keywords or spend evidence, so treat paid as real but unquantified. Do not characterise their spend.
  • 07
    A third-party white-label economy grew on top of them — VoiceAIWrapper, Autocalls, Trillet all sell “White Label Retell AI”. Free reseller army; also relentless commoditisation pressure.
Q2 The sales funnel
1First touchA comparison page or an integration page ranked for a rival’s name, or a partner’s referral. The rival’s brand query is the top of the funnel.
2Free entry$10 in free credits — not a time-boxed trial, so it converts on consumption, not on a clock. “No contracts or minimums.” Card requirement at signup not verifiable.
3ActivationBuild a working phone agent in the no-code flow builder. Their own claim: “Build your first phone agent in 15 minutes”. There is also a live demo and a call-in demo number, so value can be felt before signup.
4Paid triggerCredits run out, then concurrency does. 20 concurrent calls are included; more is $8/concurrency/month. For any real call centre that cap is the tripwire — and “No Cap on Concurrent Calls” is the headline Enterprise benefit.
5ExpansionPublished price is $0.07–$0.31/minute, and the spread is the mechanic: they publish the whole cost stack, then sell per-minute add-ons — knowledge base +$0.005, guardrails +$0.005, PII removal +$0.01, AI QA $0.10/min. Usage compounds automatically; every feature is a meter, not a tier.
Enterprise path Real and staffed: VP Revenue, enterprise AEs on $230–320k OTE, cheap 1099 SDRs on top, and Forward Deployed Engineers ($180–300k) who embed with the customer to build the first production system. PQLs are formally tracked, so self-serve usage is instrumented to trigger sales outreach — that is the mechanical link between the free credits and the AE. SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 all cleared and used offensively in comparison tables. No guarantee, no SLA, no money-back found anywhere.

Chatbase

~$10M ARR · 2023 · Toronto · AI support agents

Bootstrapped to ~$10M ARR with about 18–30 people and zero outside capital, and no sales team at all until roughly $7–8M. Founder Yasser Elsaid publishes the numbers himself — including the misses. Three sequential engines, not one: viral founder social (2023), SEO plus self-serve (2024–25), then an enterprise layer bolted on top (2025–26).

Q1 How they acquire customers
  • 01
    SEO / content is the engine, and it compounds. 294 blog posts, cadence 43 (2024) → 146 (2025). Fifteen dedicated -alternatives pages naming exactly the right rivals — Zendesk, Intercom/Fin, Gorgias, Tidio, Ada, Botpress, Decagon, Sierra — plus 21 best-* listicles and 13 vs explainers. ~800k monthly visits (estimate, Jul 2026).
  • 02
    AEO — a page written for LLMs, and the sharpest single idea on this page.chatbase.co/llm-info, titled “Information for AI assistants”, indexed, verbatim: “It is written as plain fact rather than marketing copy.” It disambiguates their entity from Google’s old Chatbase, feeds LLMs a clean fact sheet, and even guards against hallucination: “do not quote figures from this page — read the current values from chatbase.co/pricing.”
  • 03
    A money page that attacks on price transparency. Their decagon-alternatives post discloses its own bias, then — because Decagon publishes no rates — cites third-party contract data at a median $432,750 a year. A $40/month product weaponising a rival’s opacity.
  • 04
    Two-tier partner programme, deliberately priced. Affiliates get 20% recurring for 12 months; Experts (agencies, consultants, freelancers) get 30% recurring plus inbound lead routing (“We introduce you to customers looking for agencies we trust”) and free unlimited seats to build demos. Implementers are worth 1.5× a content affiliate.
  • 05
    Founder-led social — the ignition, not the engine. Launched Feb 2023 with 16 Twitter followers; AI influencers carried it; $1M ARR in 117 days. He still posts every milestone, including “I set a goal to reach $1M MRR by the end of the year. I failed.” His own verdict on virality: “it’s not a good long-term strategy.”
  • 06
    Marketplaces — present but under-built. Shopify app listed Jan 2026 (4.7★, 19 reviews); Zapier published but thin: one trigger, one action. And there is no /integrations page at all — it 404s — which is a large unbuilt SEO surface.
  • 07
    Paid ads: confirmed by the founder, invisible from outside. “Paid Ads” is on his own “what worked” list, but no creative, keywords or spend were findable.
Q2 The sales funnel
1First touchA comparison or listicle page ranked for a rival, or an LLM citing them via llm-info. Increasingly, the first touch is an AI assistant, not Google.
2Free entryTwo doors in parallel: a Free plan (no card, 50 message credits, 1 agent, 1 MB training data) and a 7-day trial on paid tiers. The free plan has teeth — “AI agents get deleted after 14 days of inactivity on the free plan.”
3ActivationPoint it at your URL → auto-crawl and train → ask it a question in the playground and watch it answer from your own content. Under 60 seconds to the aha moment, and users are prompted to pay immediately after. Customers report going live in 4 days to a week.
4Paid triggerMessage credits run out. 50 free credits is a demo, not a deployment — and credits reset on the calendar month, so a mid-month signup gets a short first cycle. Then 14-day inactivity deletion forces the decision.
5ExpansionThree levers, and the first is nearly invisible: upgrading the model multiplies credit burn 2–6× on identical traffic. Then auto-recharge at $40 per 1,000 credits captures overage without a plan change. Then hard gates — every tier caps at one agent (extra agents $25/mo each) and removing “Powered by Chatbase” costs $99/mo (raised from ~$39).
Enterprise path Young and thin on people. Enterprise is “Let’s Talk”, with SSO, white-labelling, audit logs, HIPAA BAA, zero data retention, CSM and SLAs. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR done, Vanta trust centre live; no ISO 27001. The sales org is being built now from roughly zero — a founding enterprise AE and a founding enterprise CSM, both posted May 2026, both Toronto, and the spec says “founder-assisted deals”: he is still in the room. Risk reversal: none. Terms say fees are “non-cancellable” and “non-refundable” — and Trustpilot is 3.9 with 32% one-star, which is what non-refundable metered credits produce.

fonio.ai

$10M ARR · 2024 · Vienna · AI phone + WhatsApp for SMBs

The paid-media outlier in this set and the only one buying demand at scale. 24.2% of all its traffic is paid — 13× the European median. Full teardown on page 01; this is the acquisition-and-funnel view only.

Q1 How they acquire customers
  • 01
    Meta creatives aimed at small businesses.68% of its social traffic is Facebook, half of it bought. No other European company in our research spends a euro there — the auction for SMB buyers is uncontested.
  • 02
    Paid search on build-it-yourself intent. They buy twilio, vapi, retell — not competitors’ brand names. That intercepts someone mid-decision about building it themselves, where the alternative is six engineer-months. Highest intent, lowest competition in the category.
  • 03
    Founder-led sales to the first hundred. Pre-product selling off a €200 website and €1,000 of Meta ads, ~20 demos a day, 14-hour call days; ~1,000 clients and ~500 partners closed personally, every objection logged into the CRM. That log became the ad copy and the pricing tiers.
  • 04
    Product-generated call lists. SDRs ring people who already ran a test call on the site. The product manufactures the intent signal; the SDR just follows it. No data purchase needed.
  • 05
    One GTM Lead per market owning site, ads, hiring and partnerships — credited with +30–66% growth per country. Localisation without the ad account is just translation.
  • 06
    Channels added last: cold email and a partner programme only once the base carried them. An acquisition (Fluently, 450 customers) also bought a customer base outright.
Q2 The sales funnel
1First touchA Meta ad, or a Google search for the tooling they were about to build with. Bought, not earned — the only company here where that is true.
2Free entryNo free tier. Instead the entry is cheap and prepaid: from €79/month, self-serve, no contract, plus a 100% money-back guarantee. A live test call on the website is the try-before-buy.
3ActivationRing the number on the site and hear the agent answer. That test call is both the activation moment and the lead-capture event — the funnel’s cleverest single mechanic.
4Paid triggerCash arrives before cost. Prepaid credit packs (€300 typical) meant the customer paid before delivery, so the ad budget funded itself — €40k → €400k/month of spend, profitable pre-VC, to ~$10M ARR with no outside money.
5ExpansionThey changed the pricing model once retention had earned it. Prepaid credits → committed subscriptions in Feb 2026, which is the exact inflection: 30%+ MoM from there. Phone €99/€299/€499+, WhatsApp €79/€249/€449+; ACV ~€1,200–6,000.
Enterprise path Built after the motion converted, not before — the sales team was assembled once the loop worked, reaching 3,000+ clients. Now 10 markets, ~81 people heading to 130–150. The warning is on the measurement side: after a $17M seed they are hiring for seven-figure monthly spend while NRR sits “a little under 100%” and the CCO says publicly he is “relying heavily on gut feeling” across dashboards that disagree. Judge this funnel on ROMI and payback, not ARR.

Watermelon

$2–5M est. · 2015 · Utrecht · AI agent for support

The purest test of European-only demand in the whole research — 65% of traffic is Dutch, the most concentrated single market of any company we looked at. Eleven years old, ~$8M raised, four full re-platformings. Profitable and stuck at the same time.

Q1 How they acquire customers
  • 01
    Product-led self-serve with a genuine free tier. Free (50 conversations) → €99 → €199 → €399 → Enterprise. Almost the same ladder as fonio, but with a free step fonio does not offer.
  • 02
    A training academy as the acquisition channel.84.5% of all referral traffic comes from watermelon-academy.thinkific.com. They teach the category and collect the students — an acquisition and retention asset in one, and cheap.
  • 03
    Competitor-alternative SEO, pointed at the neighbour. Their top organic non-branded term is alternatief trengo (26.7%), plus trengo at 13.3%. Two Utrecht companies thirty minutes apart, and the smaller one lives off the larger one’s brand demand. Paid search continues it: chatwoot, manychat, gorgias.
  • 04
    Gen-AI referrals at 9.25% — the highest in the entire dataset (everyone else is 0.3–2.0%). A tenth of their traffic arrives from AI chat assistants. Possibly the cheapest new channel in the category, and nobody is contesting it yet.
  • 05
    A published partner programme — one of very few here that has one at all — plus the Dutch e-commerce trade fair (webwinkelvakdagen.nl) as a live referral source.
  • 06
    Paid is almost nothing: 1.8% of traffic. Direct is 56.4% and branded organic is 71% — the funnel is largely people who already know the name.
Q2 The sales funnel
1First touchA Google search for a Trengo alternative, an AI assistant recommendation, or the academy. Earned, local, and mostly brand-led.
2Free entryA real free tier — €0 for 50 conversations — plus a published price ladder and self-serve signup. Demo booking exists alongside it.
3ActivationConnect a channel (web chat, WhatsApp, Messenger, email), point the agent at your content, and watch it answer. Their published proof is operational rather than instant: KwikFit at ~6,000 conversations a month and up to 35% fewer calls to head office, with no headcount added.
4Paid triggerConversation volume. Every tier is a conversation bucket — 50 / 250 / 500 / 1,000 — so growth in support volume is growth in bill. Extra conversations are €25 per 250.
5ExpansionSeats and volume, both metered: €25/month per extra agent on top of the conversation packs, 15% off annually. The open question on this funnel is whether the free tier is feeding the ladder or cannibalising it — eleven years at $2–5M suggests the ladder is short.
Enterprise path Enterprise is custom-quoted, and the partner programme is the leverage. But the real constraint is geographic, not commercial: 65% single-country concentration made them profitable and capped them, and the obvious next market (Germany) is fonio’s and VITAS’s home. The claim of “1,000+ organizations, 30+ countries” is cumulative over a decade, not a live customer count — read it against the traffic.

Thena

<$5M est. · 2022 · Palo Alto + Bengaluru · B2B support in Slack

A venture-backed company with almost no visible go-to-market — and the most useful negative case here. $7.2M raised (Pear VC, then Lightspeed + First Round co-leading a $5M seed in May 2023), no round since, and no changelog since Sep 2025, no blog since Oct 2025, no open roles and no sales team on the org chart. The app is still deployed and the API is healthy; two competitors are marketing a “Thena is sunsetting” story with no primary confirmation.

Q1 How they acquire customers
  • 01
    Founder-led direct sales into the Bay Area B2B SaaS network — almost certainly the whole engine. The logo wall (Vercel, Amplitude, Etsy, LaunchDarkly, Mixpanel) reads as a warm-intro roster, and one of the founders co-founded Branch, which is also a customer. There is no VP Sales, no AE and no SDR anywhere on the org chart; the founder carries 24 direct reports.
  • 02
    G2 as the capture layer — now stale. 4.9/5 from 65 reviews, harvested back onto their own site as testimonials. No new reviews since March 2025, no Grid badge, and Capterra sits at zero reviews.
  • 03
    A large programmatic SEO estate that never ranked. 267 URLs, ~230 blog posts, six thena-vs-* pages and a ~20-page “{tool} Slack integration” cluster. Result: ~14k visits per quarter, 443 organic keywords, and they rank for their own brand and slack auto reply — not for a single comparison term. Fed until Oct 2025, then stopped.
  • 04
    Marketplaces are not their channel — we checked and the intuitive assumption is wrong. No Atlassian listing (verified by API), no HubSpot or AppExchange listing, and Microsoft Teams is a manually sideloaded zip requiring Global Admin and an Enterprise plan. Their own Slack landing page contains zero links to slack.com.
  • 05
    One Product Hunt launch, in Oct 2022 (#3 of the day, 248 upvotes) — and no second launch even for the 2025 AI-agents repositioning.
  • 06
    No paid search, no paid social, no events, no community, no partner or affiliate programme found. The absence is the finding.
Q2 The sales funnel
1First touchA founder introduction, or a G2 comparison page. There is no scalable first touch.
2Free entrySign up with a work email — but creating a new organisation requires that “your domain is whitelisted by Thena team”. A human approval step sits in front of onboarding, which converts every genuinely new logo into a sales-assisted deal and caps self-serve by design. The homepage still promises “No credit card for free plan” while the pricing page’s cheapest tier is $29 — a live promise-versus-price mismatch.
3ActivationInstall into your own Slack workspace, then pick which shared customer channels become tickets. Claimed “minutes”; documented as seven steps after org setup, needing a Slack admin plus a support lead to design triage and routing.
4Paid triggerFive seats, or 1,000 tickets a month. Starter is $29/user and explicitly “human-only support” — any AI feature forces Standard at $79–$99/user, a 2.7× jump per seat.
5ExpansionPer-seat throughout — AI resolution volume is not monetised at all, which is a strange place to be in 2026. The cleanest upsell they own is Microsoft Teams, which is Enterprise-only: any prospect whose customers live in Teams is a forced Enterprise deal.
Enterprise path Nominal. Enterprise is listed at $119/user/month on the pricing page but “custom pricing (contact sales)” in the docs — and the one bookable sales link in those docs is unpublished/dead. SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA are claimed, with a named EU representative; no trust portal, no ISO 27001, and SSO is never mentioned in the Enterprise feature list — conspicuous omissions for a vendor selling to Vercel-tier accounts. No guarantee, no uptime SLA, no risk reversal of any kind.

Glassix

~$2.6M est. · 2015 · Tel Aviv · omnichannel inbox + AI

Not really a global SaaS — an Israel-concentrated business whose identifiable revenue runs through a single reseller. 94% of traffic is Israeli, no funding round appears in any database, 24 people. The international logo wall (Nike, Nintendo, Dyson, Estée Lauder) is almost certainly Israeli franchisees.

Q1 How they acquire customers
  • 01
    One reseller, and it is the business: Consist. Their Hebrew page states it plainly — “the GLASSIX system, marketed and implemented in Israel by Consist” — and glassix.co.il is operated by Consist, not Glassix. The verifiable customer list (UTI, Hebrew University, 019 Mobile, Hertz Israel, Pandora IL, Max Stock) lives on Consist’s site, and case studies are co-credited “with the help of Glassix & Consist”. Concentration risk, and the single most important GTM fact about them.
  • 02
    Direct enterprise sales in Israel, fully demo-gated — the Hebrew page has no pricing at all, just “get a demo and pricing”. No GTM job postings found anywhere, so the selling capacity is effectively Consist’s.
  • 03
    SEO with a big surface and a tiny yield. 201 articles, 40 podcast episodes, comparison pages against Intercom and Zendesk — but the titles are stamped 2024 and the content is ageing. Their named agency reported the actual numbers: trial signups from 6 to 11 a week, converting at 15% — roughly 1.65 new customers a week. Real, but not an engine. One of their top organic terms is tech customer service memes.
  • 04
    Review-site harvesting, unusually aggressive for the size.202 G2 reviews at 4.8 and 103 Capterra reviews at 5.0 (97% five-star) — 305 reviews on ~$2.6M of ARR, in English, for a customer base that is Israeli. That is a deliberate incentivised programme, not organic goodwill.
  • 05
    Partner-led events in Latin America — an invite-only “AI Connect” breakfast in Mexico City (15 Jul 2025) with local partners Itubs and InfoPulso. Site localised to Spanish, Portuguese, French and Hebrew. Brazil is 0.40% of traffic and Mexico does not chart: exploratory, not producing.
  • 06
    A formal partner programme exists on paper — three steps, targeting contact-centre and telco providers — but no commission, revenue share, tier or deal-registration terms are published, and the partners page shows customer logos where partner logos should be. The one channel carrying their revenue is the one they never built a programme for.
  • 07
    Corrected assumption: we could not verify any Meta / WhatsApp Business Solution Provider status. Their channels page makes no BSP claim, /whatsapp-business-api 404s, and they appear in no BSP directory. WhatsApp is not their acquisition motion.
Q2 The sales funnel
1First touchIn Israel, a Consist salesperson. Abroad, a comparison article. The two paths never meet.
2Free entry30-day free trial, no credit card — but only if you land on /pricing. The homepage has moved to demo-only CTAs (“Watch a Demo Now!”) and the Hebrew page never had a price. Which funnel you enter depends on which page you land on.
3ActivationGet the omnichannel inbox live and route real conversations. G2 reviewers report implementation typically taking about a month, with several asking for more documentation and workshops — in Israel that work is absorbed by Consist, whose margin comes from implementation.
4Paid triggerSeats. $49/user/month Starter, $65 Growth (min 2 users), $119-equivalent Enterprise custom. Overage is soft — “we’ll give you a grace period to adjust your plan”.
5ExpansionPer-seat, plus feature gates: advanced chatbots and reporting force Starter→Growth, and REST API limits force Growth→Enterprise. The AI capabilities are a paid add-on whose price is not published — so the thing the homepage leads with is not in the price list.
Enterprise path Israeli enterprise deals are Consist’s, not Glassix’s. SOC 2 is claimed but the type is not stated; GDPR yes, AES-256 and TLS 1.2+; no ISO 27001, no HIPAA, no PCI-DSS, no data-residency disclosure and no trust centre — all of which cap them below serious US or EU enterprise procurement. The deeper problem is the pricing model: they now position as “AI-Native Autonomous Contact Center” while charging per seat. If the AI resolves conversations end to end, per-seat pricing shrinks its own ARR. No money-back guarantee, no uptime SLA.
What the six have in common

Four patterns worth arguing about

Bottom-of-funnel SEO is the default engine now

The two real growth stories here — Retell (~$60M) and Chatbase (~$10M) — built the same machine: one page per rival, one page per integration, then a self-serve product with a published price to catch the click. Neither has a marketing budget story. Both have a page-count story.

Answer-engine optimisation is being staffed, not theorised

Chatbase publishes /llm-info — a page written for ChatGPT, Claude and Perplexity rather than for people. Retell is hiring an “SEO/AEO Specialist” at $150–190k. Watermelon already takes 9.25% of its traffic from AI assistants without trying. This is the channel that did not exist in the first research pass.

Partner networks do the work small teams cannot

Retell services enterprise accounts with ~30–50 people because 100+ certified partners do the implementation. Chatbase pays agencies 30% recurring and gives them free seats to build demos. Glassix's entire Israeli business runs through one reseller — and has no partner programme to formalise it. The pattern only fails when the channel is unmanaged.

Per-seat pricing is now a liability

Thena and Glassix both sell "AI agents" and both charge per seat. If the AI resolves conversations end to end, per-seat pricing shrinks its own revenue as the product improves. Retell meters the minute, Chatbase the message credit, fonio the prepaid pack — all three grow when usage grows.

The one funnel mechanic worth stealing outright: fonio's live test call. The number on the website is the demo, the activation moment and the lead-capture event in a single action — and it feeds a call list of people who have already experienced the product. Every other company here needs a signup before value; fonio needs a phone.
⚠️ Read the ARR column with suspicion

Two of these six have no verifiable revenue figure at all. Retell states four different ARR numbers simultaneously across its own live job postings ($35M, $36M, $40M and $80M), and Latka lists it as bootstrapped with $0 raised — which is simply wrong. Latka puts Thena at $20M against 27 people, no funding since 2023 and ~14k visits a quarter; Growjo and ZoomInfo both say under $5M. Glassix's $2.6M is a single soft estimator whose own profile lists the wrong country. Treat the growth column as the more honest signal.